

## **Dear Councillor**

The next meeting of the COUNCIL Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on TUESDAY, 30 APRIL 2024 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M.H. Scott

# **AGENDA**

- 1. PRAYERS
- 2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 3. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 5 26) MEETING
- 4. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS
- 5. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION SESSION
- 6. MAYORAL COMMUNICATIONS
- 7. LONG SERVICE AWARDS
- 8. **LEADER'S REPORT**
- 9. **LEADER'S QUESTION TIME**

### 10. COMMITTEE MINUTES

(Pages 27 - 80)

To receive and consider, where appropriate, the minutes of the committees since the last meeting (items marked \*\*\* are referred to Council for decision).

COMMITTEES	DATE	PAGE	MINUTE
Licensing Sub	8 March	25 - 26	733 - 737
Community	12 March	27 - 32	738 - 755
Planning and Development	14 March	33 - 36	756 - 771
Personnel	20 March	37 - 40	772 - 783
Health and Housing	21 March	41 - 44	784 - 798
Licensing	26 March	45 - 48	799 - 809
Economic Development	4 April	49 - 52	810 - 822
Policy and Finance ***	9 April	53 - 66	823 - 853
Parish Councils	11 April	67 - 70	854 - 862
Accounts and Audit	17 April	71 - 74	863 - 874
Planning and Development	18 April	75 - 78	875 - 885

#### 11. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

#### **NOTES**

QUESTIONS (attention is drawn to Standing Orders 9,10 and 12)

- i) A member may ask the Mayor or the Chairman of any committee a question on any matter where the Council has powers or duties or which affects the Borough. A question must either be given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting or relate to urgent business, in which case agreement of the Mayor to the question being put shall be required and, where possible, a copy of the question will be given to the Chief Executive before 10am on the day of the meeting.
- ii) Any member may ask a question or make a comment on any minute before the Council, provided that he or she does not speak for more than 5 minutes in total on the minutes of a particular committee. The Chairman may decline to answer a question unless written notice of the question has been given to the Chief Executive by noon on the Friday before the meeting.
- iii) Any member may ask questions of the Leader of the Council on matters relating to the general work of the Council which do not fall within the remit of any particular committee. Notice in writing specifying the nature of the question in sufficient detail to enable a reply to be prepared must be given to the Chief Executive by no later than noon on the Friday before the meeting.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Council – Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Anthony (Tony) Austin, Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson, Councillor Susan Bibby, Councillor David Birtwhistle, Councillor Ian Brown, Councillor Stella Brunskill JP, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Steve Farmer, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Mark French, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Mark Hindle, Councillor Simon Hore, Councillor Kevin Horkin MBE, Councillor Richard Newmark, Councillor Donna O'Rourke, Councillor Simon O'Rourke, Councillor Mary Robinson, Councillor James (Jim) Rogerson, Councillor Gary Scott, Councillor Nicholas Stubbs, Councillor Karl Barnsley, Councillor Derek Brocklehurst, Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Lee Jameson, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Charles McFall, Councillor John Atherton, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu, Councillor Gaye McCrum, Councillor Malcolm Peplow, Councillor Kieren Spencer, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Gaynor Hibbert and Councillor Lee Street.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or <a href="mailto:committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk">committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk</a>